1998 Chevrolet Metro

1998 Chevrolet Metro Prices
Blue Book® Suggested Retail Value
1998 Chevrolet Metro Fuel Economy
Fuel Economy (city/hwy)
AdChoices
Tell us what you think...
The community thinks...
  • Styling7.6
  • Performance7.2
  • Interior7.1
  • Quality8.5
  • Recommendation7.4
See reviews by
Owners
Test Drivers
Enthusiasts
Sort by
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Owner
  • Styling7.0
  • Performance7.0
  • Interior6.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation8.0
Most reliable car ever by Allen from bogota on 09/14/2010. Trim: 1998 Chevrolet Metro LSi sedan, Owned more than 10 years.
2
Pros: Its reliable, gets good gas milage and its cute.
Cons: Its size and how small it it.
Overall review: I got this car 12 years ago and havent had a single issue with it. If they still made them, i would get another one.
Review ID: #548898 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling8.0
  • Performance5.0
  • Interior8.0
  • Quality8.0
  • Recommendation10
The ultimate fuel saver car! by GrandSportC3, Clearwater/FL on 12/11/2007. Trim: 1998 Chevrolet Metro Base, Owned less than 1 year.
1
Pros: gas mileage reliability
Cons: lack of power
Overall review: I've owned a 1994 Geo Metro before and now own a '98 Chevy Metro. I bought the '98 about 4 weeks ago with 24k miles on the clock.. Drove this vehicle on a 3 week Central America trip, all the way from Clearwater/Florida to Belize etc.. Put a total of 5500 miles on the car during the trip. Lots of those miles were on bad roads, mountain roads as also dirt roads... The car is not all that quick when driving uphill in the mountains, but it's a sacrifice that I'm willing to make for the gas mileage.. Even driving through the mountains, my gas mileage was never below 40 mpg. I drive over 40k miles per year, and the fuel efficiency of the Metro will save me big $$$
Review ID: #519772 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling9.0
  • Performance8.0
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
the best non-hybrid car yet @50 mpg by Jason H on 04/03/2007. Trim: 1998 Chevrolet Metro Base, Owned 10 years.
1
Pros: the gas milage is the best i have gotton as good as 51 mpg going 55 mph ( on a 5spd mnl.). i can fit a 7ft christmas in it with all doors and windows closed. reallly easy to work on.
Cons: on a windy day not to good.
Overall review: good runner no major problems as of 4-3-07 i have 155,547 miles and still running really good.good maintanence and you will run this car into the ground and then some!
Review ID: #508619 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling7.0
  • Performance8.0
  • Interior7.0
  • Quality7.0
  • Recommendation7.0
"The Tomato" by JB on 06/05/2006. Trim: 1998 Chevrolet Metro LSi hatchback, Owned 2 years.
1
Pros: Great gas mileage.
Cons: Not enough power on take off. But, what should I expect?
Overall review: Reliable car for travel around town. Great on gas!
Review ID: #492897 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling8.0
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior8.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
cheap yet dependable by rydog from yucaipa, ca on 11/06/2004. Trim: 1998 Chevrolet Metro LSi sedan, Owned 5 years.
1
Pros: roomier than it looks, very reliable, doesn't break easy
Cons: windows fall off track easy, can't put cup in cup holder if car is in park
Overall review: Very reliable car definitly a good comuter car clocked at 130mph cheap compared to other cars
Review ID: #453090 Is this review offensive?
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by Microsoft Corporation nor MSN Autos. Have comments about MSN Autos' User Reviews? Send us an email.
advertisement

Search local listings

powered by:

Recently Viewed Cars

View favorites
BB02 - 4/25/2014 1:17:27 AM