1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata

AdChoices
Tell us what you think...
The community thinks...
  • Styling9.3
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior8.3
  • Quality9.2
  • Recommendation9.2
See reviews by
Owners
Test Drivers
Enthusiasts
Sort by
1 - 5 of 200 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
poor mans sports car by Bob from Oswego,il. on 01/05/2012. Trim: 1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata Base, Owned 1 year.
2
Pros: After driving a 4x4 pick up truck for the past 6 years this Miata is like driving a go cart.
Cons: location of the power window switches
Overall review: love it
Review ID: #555528 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
My 4 wheel Harley!! by Bill from Pilot Mountain, NC on 04/21/2009. Trim: 1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata Base, Owned 9 years.
1
Pros: Bought in 2000 with low miles. Now have 72K with no problems at all. Added dual exhaust, K&N air induction kit, boosted power considerably through 3rd, 4th, and 5th gear! Has a much more throaty sound, added 2 red racing stripes to my black beauty> At 69 even young girls check me out (a few of them anyway)!! (And the young guys) when my wife is driving it. Yes it's a little noisy but that's what a sports car is!!! Corners better than anything on the road.
Cons: nothing.
Overall review: This is our 2nd Miata (94 model)
Review ID: #538935 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling9.0
  • Performance7.0
  • Interior7.0
  • Quality8.0
  • Recommendation8.0
CHEAP OPEN AIR MOTORING by ANMX5 FROM AUSTRALIA on 03/06/2007. Trim: 1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata Base, Owned 1 year.
1
Pros: OPEN AIR MOTORING, TERRIFIC HANDLING, GOOD LOOKS
Cons: PERFORMANCE IS LACKING MANY SEDANS WILL LEAVE YOU AT THE LIGHTS
Overall review: GOOD HANDLING OPEN AIR DRIVING
Review ID: #506988 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling8.0
  • Performance5.0
  • Interior5.0
  • Quality8.0
  • Recommendation6.0
Secretarys car by Joe in Cali on 12/24/2003. Trim: 1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata Base, Owned 4 years.
1
Pros: reliability and sheer fun in the red line range Predictable handling and cornering
Cons: Too noisy, not enough performance. Top is cheap and wore out after 2 years
Overall review: Bought new for wife 3 years ago..Just traded it in on a 98 Porshe Boxster..Glad I did.
Review ID: #398254 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance8.0
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
GREAT IN AND OUT OF SNOW by Bobby on 10/25/2003. Trim: 1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata Base, Owned 4 years.
1
Pros: I bought this car a little over 3 years ago and recently traded it in on a Mercedes-Benz SLK. I thought that the Miata was a fantastic automobile with first rate handling and great styling. The car performed beyond my expectations for such an inexpensive vehicle and was even wonderful in snow. I will probably buy another Miata when my SLK gets old as I put about 33,000 miles on my car each year and will need another car in a little over 3 years. I thought that the whole experience with the car purchase and ownership was wonderful. Bob Portney
Cons: I have nothing bad to say about the car as it never broke down and was completely reliable over the 100,000 miles that I used it over a little over 3 years. Bob Portney
Overall review: GREAT CAR!!!!! GREAT IN SNOW!!!!!!!!!! THE BEST CAR I EVER OWNED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review ID: #387668 Is this review offensive?
1 - 5 of 200 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by Microsoft Corporation nor MSN Autos. Have comments about MSN Autos' User Reviews? Send us an email.
advertisement

Search local listings

powered by:

Recently Viewed Cars

View favorites
BB06 - 9/18/2014 8:46:14 AM