1997 Lexus LS 400

1997 Lexus LS 400 Prices
Blue Book® Suggested Retail Value
1997 Lexus LS 400 Fuel Economy
Fuel Economy (city/hwy)
AdChoices
Tell us what you think...
The community thinks...
  • Styling9.4
  • Performance9.1
  • Interior9.3
  • Quality9.4
  • Recommendation9.4
See reviews by
Owners
Test Drivers
Enthusiasts
Sort by
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Owner
  • Styling6.0
  • Performance4.0
  • Interior3.0
  • Quality3.0
  • Recommendation4.0
Still a Mercedes wanna-be by Plus20s on 01/11/2001. Trim: 1997 Lexus LS 400, Owned 4 years.
4
Pros: It looks like a Mercedes yet is $20K cheaper, easier on the wallet, ideal car for anybody who can not afford a Mercedes. It sure doesn't grab attention from other drivers on the street so it is less of a theft risk or distraction.
Cons: It feels like an oversized, over featured Toyota Camry. Good car, don't take me wrong, but for a little bit of more money, I will buy the real thing, a Mercedes S500. Lexus will not last 20 years that is for sure like my other car which is a 1982 Mercedes 300SD it is still going strong, only 320,000 miles on the original engine. I doubt Lexus will make it to 170,000 miles
Overall review: Good car, but over-hyped. Keeps imitating Mercedes even after all these years.
Review ID: #56409 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
very nice luxury sedan by Voya from Toronto on 04/27/2006. Trim: 1997 Lexus LS 400, Owned 9 years.
2
Pros: Everything. What's not to like. This is the best luxury sedan that i've ever driven. The interior is flawless. I bought it used at around 200 000km half a year ago and so far it hasnt given me any trouble, I havent had to fix a thing on it. I did install xenon lights on it however.
Cons: Maybe more wood inside, but the later model years do have it. Tiptronic transmission.
Overall review: Very nice, very solid japanese luxury sedan. Extremely reliable. Smooth drive. The BEST sound insulation. You cant hear any of the outside noise or traffic. A good investment. Very high luxury for the buck factor.
Review ID: #490865 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
Best Automoble by Tom Terrific on 06/04/2010. Trim: 1997 Lexus LS 400, Owned 9 years.
1
Pros: Several of our friends have driven Lexus and loved and reccomended them so rather than spend 30K on a "new car" we purchased our first "used car" since graduating from college 40 years ago. We have enjoyed our Lexus for 9 years and almost 120,000 nearly trouble free miles and we would have undoubtably have traded for at least one more 30K "new car" by now. We plan on continuing to drive our now 13 year old, but still very stylish Lexus ontill it starts to give us problems or our dealer has the deal we just can't refuse on a newer LS.
Cons: None
Overall review: Best automoblle we have ever owned, style, comfort, performance, and overall ownership experience.
Review ID: #547390 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
Best To Be Had by Mike - Ocean Springs MS on 04/08/2004. Trim: 1997 Lexus LS 400, Owned 3 years.
1
Pros: Super Quite - good mileage - great looks (better than LS430)
Cons: Expensive 100k miles maintenance - approx $1500-2000
Overall review: Best overall vehicle ever owned
Review ID: #423555 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
happy and safe driver by rpm on 12/23/2000. Trim: 1997 Lexus LS 400, Owned 2 years.
1
Pros: attention to detail. fune dealer service
Cons: (No data provided)
Overall review: finest car in the world. would buy agaain
Review ID: #43605 Is this review offensive?
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by Microsoft Corporation nor MSN Autos. Have comments about MSN Autos' User Reviews? Send us an email.
advertisement

Search local listings

powered by:

Recently Viewed Cars

View favorites
BB03 - 9/18/2014 3:12:15 PM