2013 Hyundai Accent

AdChoices
Tell us what you think...
The community thinks...
  • Styling9.4
  • Performance8.1
  • Interior8.5
  • Quality9.1
  • Recommendation9.0
See reviews by
Owners
Test Drivers
Enthusiasts
Sort by
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
2 3 4 5 6  Next
Show per page
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
Hyundai family, Accent, Sonata, Tucson by Terry Miami, Fl on 07/14/2012. Trim: 2013 Hyundai Accent GLS 4-Door, Owned less than 1 year.
21
Pros: I have two children who own the new Accent and they both are getting great gas milage. I'm a six footer and have plenty of room when driving one of there cars. The attention to detail on the interior is excellent.
Cons: To be honest I can't think of any thing to dislike about this car. Based on the price it is a good buy.
Overall review: The Accent has come a long way over the last 5 years and I would rececommend this car to anyone looking for a car in this price range.
Review ID: #561781 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance5.0
  • Interior7.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation5.0
Good car. Bad Fuel mileage. by Car Guy in Oklahoma on 07/01/2012. Trim: 2013 Hyundai Accent SE 5-Door, Owned less than 1 year.
5
Pros: Smooth and quiet. Good get around town car. Great Warranty
Cons: The fuel mileage is not even close to what the sticker says. Much lower. Transmission constantly shifts and hunts for gears. Wind even cuts the mileage more. NO spare tire.
Overall review: Over all not a bad car. Great price for the features,great warranty. You would think if you went down to this size car the fuel mileage would have been worth it. I would consider now a diesel or a hybrid.
Review ID: #561307 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance8.0
  • Interior8.0
  • Quality9.0
  • Recommendation10
Happy 2013 Accent owner by Todd on 07/18/2012. Trim: 2013 Hyundai Accent GLS 4-Door, Owned less than 1 year.
4
Pros: Awesome looking car , front seats are pretty comfortable , also really love the dash layout , the a c works really great . have only had our 2013 Accent for almost 3 weeks , but so far this is one of the nicest small cars that i have ever owned
Cons: The only thing that i REALLY dont like about our 2013 Accent is that there is no spare tire. What good is a can of fix-a-flat if u were to have a blow out on the highway . Even a compact spare beats nothing at all . Weight savings maybe at the most 15 lbs I would be more than will to trade 1 or 2 miles a gallon for a spare tire
Overall review: Awesome little car
Review ID: #561908 Is this review offensive?
Enthusiast
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
Great little car by ezshift5 on 08/09/2012. Trim: 2013 Hyundai Accent.
3
Pros: Great car.
Cons: None.
Overall review: This review is to counter the ridiculously biased review of "Dennis in South Carolina on 08/04/2012" who sounds like an angry 9 year old child - and has no clue what he is talking about.
Review ID: #562945 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality9.0
  • Recommendation10
to own it is to love it! by mr nyjet/ rochester, ny on 08/11/2012. Trim: 2013 Hyundai Accent GLS 4-Door, Owned less than 1 year.
2
Pros: gdi engine better response and mileage than from the 2011 elantra i used to have. i now have 2 accents, both gls models with a 2012 and 2013. has much better steering feel and handling than the elantra, due to better engine and lighter weight. great gas mileage also. let computer learn your driving habits fior 700 miles first, then use the eco setting to raise mileage about 5-7%.
Cons: no spare tire! easily upgrade headlight bulbs, add window visors, and premium wiper blades.
Overall review: great design , plenty of room inside, especially back seat compared to elantra and sonata. higher roofline means better headroom, higher sitting off ground means easier to get into/out of. ignore the review from the guy who doesn't even own one! just a jealous honda/acura owner who overpaid for just a label.
Review ID: #563048 Is this review offensive?
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
2 3 4 5 6  Next
Show per page
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by Microsoft Corporation nor MSN Autos. Have comments about MSN Autos' User Reviews? Send us an email.
advertisement

Search local listings

powered by:

Recently Viewed Cars

View favorites
BB02 - 9/17/2014 6:38:04 AM