2012 BMW 1-Series

AdChoices
Tell us what you think...
The community thinks...
  • Styling8.7
  • Performance9.8
  • Interior8.5
  • Quality7.7
  • Recommendation8.1
See reviews by
Owners
Test Drivers
Enthusiasts
Sort by
1 - 5 of 13 reviews
2 3  Next
Show per page
Owner
  • Styling7.0
  • Performance10
  • Interior7.0
  • Quality7.0
  • Recommendation7.0
Wife loves it! by Rolf in La Jolla on 03/03/2013. Trim: 2012 BMW 135i Convertible, Owned 1 year.
17
Pros: As usual, BMW straight 6 does just fine in the acceleration and linear power department. Very BMW in the power and handling aspects. Surprisingly good mileage for the performance offered. Not as many around vs three series.
Cons: BMW interiors not like they were 10-15 years ago. Hate the run flat tires. Useless back seats. Feminine styling.
Overall review: Not a bad car overall, I loved it for the short time we've owned it. Probably wouldn't buy again but who knows. Handles and accelerates well but not sure I could live with this day in-day out. Wife likes it so there you go.
Review ID: #570532 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling7.0
  • Performance10
  • Interior7.0
  • Quality7.0
  • Recommendation7.0
Wife loves it! by Rolf in La Jolla on 03/03/2013. Trim: 2012 BMW 135i Convertible, Owned 1 year.
5
Pros: As usual, BMW straight 6 does just fine in the acceleration and linear power department. Very BMW in the power and handling aspects. Surprisingly good mileage for the performance offered. Not as many around vs three series.
Cons: BMW interiors not like they were 10-15 years ago. Hate the run flat tires. Useless back seats. Feminine styling.
Overall review: Not a bad car overall, I loved it for the short time we've owned it. Probably wouldn't buy again but who knows. Handles and accelerates well but not sure I could live with this day in-day out. Wife likes it so there you go.
Review ID: #570541 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling6.0
  • Performance10
  • Interior8.0
  • Quality7.0
  • Recommendation7.0
Fun for a while. by Duke from Calabasas on 07/21/2013. Trim: 2012 BMW 135i Convertible, Owned 2 years.
4
Pros: 0 to 60 is phenomenal for a straight 6. Good leather on the seats. Good handling.
Cons: Run flat tires make for a horrible ride. A lot of hard plastic use for interior. Squeaking center arm rest. Convertible looks a little girly.
Overall review: OK car to mess around in for a few months, wouldn't say it's a keeper. Ditch the run flats, get a spare, build better interiors. Will not buy another BMW unless it's an M5.
Review ID: #574607 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling9.0
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior7.0
  • Quality1.0
  • Recommendation3.0
Great Performance but.... by An MSN Autos Consumer on 07/31/2012. Trim: 2012 BMW 135i Coupe, Owned 1 year.
2
Pros: Owned the car for 2 years EXTREMELY fun to drive, Not many on the road. Really good road feeling. NO turbo lag because of the twin turbo and is a rocket-ship. Also the price was very attractive.
Cons: No spare tire because of run flats.. The 135i has horrible reliability the car was constantly in the shop thats why I got rid of it. Things started to rattle and break . I bought the car brand new.
Overall review: Great Performance but reliability is nonexistent.. If you drive the 135i you will buy it. Purchased the car in 2010... not 2011
Review ID: #562610 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
Best fun on tarmac! by Ken on 06/09/2012. Trim: 2012 BMW 1-Series, Owned 1 year.
2
Pros: Fantastic car .. could only be better as a hard top convertible.
Cons: Acceleration, looks, road holding.
Overall review: Great car ... good fun. I'm getting 32 mpg too! :)
Review ID: #560358 Is this review offensive?
1 - 5 of 13 reviews
2 3  Next
Show per page
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by Microsoft Corporation nor MSN Autos. Have comments about MSN Autos' User Reviews? Send us an email.
advertisement

Search local listings

powered by:

Recently Viewed Cars

View favorites
BB01 - 8/20/2014 3:50:40 PM