1992 Isuzu Trooper

1992 Isuzu Trooper pictures are not available
1992 Isuzu Trooper Prices
Blue Book® Suggested Retail Value
1992 Isuzu Trooper Fuel Economy
Fuel Economy (city/hwy)
AdChoices
Tell us what you think...
The community thinks...
  • Styling8.0
  • Performance7.5
  • Interior8.1
  • Quality8.1
  • Recommendation8.3
See reviews by
Owners
Test Drivers
Enthusiasts
Sort by
1 - 5 of 35 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7  Next
Show per page
Owner
  • Styling8.0
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior8.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
reliable truck by ebay on 05/17/2004. Trim: 1992 Isuzu Trooper LS, Owned 1 year.
1
Pros: (No data provided)
Cons: (No data provided)
Overall review: very good truck very reliable and dependable
Review ID: #429582 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance8.0
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality4.0
  • Recommendation4.0
Devil in Disguise by Justin from SoCal on 11/20/2003. Trim: 1992 Isuzu Trooper S, Owned 2 years.
1
Pros: Smooth ride; good power; very capable off-roader-just avoid deep soft sand, the trucks a bit heavy and sinks; plenty of interior space. I'm 6'1" and had lots of space to stretch out and sleep in the back with the rear seats folded.
Cons: transmission died and enginge was on its way out at 130,000 miles. Bad gas mileage, but its a big truck. I bought it March 2001, it died August 2001. July was the beginning of the end. The alternator, PS pump, AC, and water pump brackets all let go in the middle of a trip from 29 Palms to San Francisco. Had to bungee cord them in order to make it back...for an 8 hr drive
Overall review: Excellent vehicle, but beware the drivetrain. I would recommend having a mechanic look it over carefully before you buy it. If there's any kind of a ticking noise stay away
Review ID: #391182 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling8.0
  • Performance5.0
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality8.0
  • Recommendation10
Timeless versatility by Tracy, Necedah WI on 06/21/2003. Trim: 1992 Isuzu Trooper LS, Owned 6 years.
1
Pros: It has done everything a car to a full size pick up could do. I feel completely safe in my tank. It's condition has withstood many trials. it looks like its 5 years newer than it is. with a 198000 miles on it is the most realiable vehicle I've ever owned. I 'll always be a Trooper owner. plus techs that are scared to work on it change their tune after working on it once. its the easiest to work on.
Cons: The price of maintenance parts are way out of control. I work for a auto dealer so my parts are at cost. list prices I could not afford to do simple air filter changes, transmission fluid filter changes. The engine should have more get up and go power. It lacks in acceleration in short distances
Overall review: I researched alot of SUV's before picking the Trooper. I wanted somthing that retained value because I buy to keep. I wanted safety, I feel as if I'm in a tank even with no air bags, I know my children are safe. It has the versatility of being a family car to a full size pick up if I choose. It has pulled many others from ditches to climbing hills with no problem just a push of a button and the right amount of acceleration boost is there. Its warranty is surpassed by no other in my book. It has retained its style and beauty. Clearly alot of other SUV's steal the shape and form of the Trooper. It has been the best choice I ve ever made.
Review ID: #368136 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
Nice Dependable Vehicle by An MSN Autos Consumer on 06/16/2003. Trim: 1992 Isuzu Trooper LS, Owned 10 years.
1
Pros: (No data provided)
Cons: (No data provided)
Overall review: Very Dependable, no problems great on the road and gas milege a-ok. Handles great on road trips.
Review ID: #366649 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
Nice Dependable Vehicle by An MSN Autos Consumer on 06/16/2003. Trim: 1992 Isuzu Trooper LS, Owned 10 years.
1
Pros: (No data provided)
Cons: (No data provided)
Overall review: Very Dependable, no problems great on the road and gas milege a-ok. Handles great on road trips.
Review ID: #366648 Is this review offensive?
1 - 5 of 35 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7  Next
Show per page
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by Microsoft Corporation nor MSN Autos. Have comments about MSN Autos' User Reviews? Send us an email.
advertisement

Search local listings

powered by:

Recently Viewed Cars

View favorites
BB02 - 7/29/2014 1:03:11 AM