2007 Honda Civic

AdChoices
Tell us what you think...
The community thinks...
  • Styling9.0
  • Performance8.9
  • Interior8.6
  • Quality8.9
  • Recommendation9.0
See reviews by
Owners
Test Drivers
Enthusiasts
Sort by
1 - 5 of 200 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Owner
  • Styling9.0
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality9.0
  • Recommendation9.0
honda review by An MSN Autos Consumer on 04/12/2012. Trim: 2007 Honda Civic EX Sedan AT, Owned 1 year.
9
Pros: Light,& crisp- great handling, easy to drive, short turning circle, seats are comfortable and provide good back support, nice interior dash layout, great mpg, 30 city/ 36 hwy, and decide get up and go power.
Cons: A little noisy in the interior, rear coil springs are way to weak, could improve suspension stiffness b/c ride is a little harsh- and you can literally feel every bump or dip in the road.
Overall review: Overall, this car is great, despite it's minor flaws. but no car is perfect, as even Lexus is- in the pursuit of perfection...
Review ID: #557746 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling6.0
  • Performance4.0
  • Interior7.0
  • Quality5.0
  • Recommendation2.0
Honda Civic - NOT A RELIABLE CAR by Unsatisfied Honda Owner on 02/25/2012. Trim: 2007 Honda Civic EX Coupe, Owned 5 years.
4
Pros: Nice interior.
Cons: -Rear tires are cupping and they've become very noisy after 5,000 miles. -Third brake light failed-bad contact $270 to fix. -Driver sun visor split in two and blocked visibility! -Highway MPG same as Accord!
Overall review: Rear tires are cupping and they've become very noisy after 5,000 miles. Problem first noticed: November 2011. The rear tires were always slippery in tight curves at normal speed. Went to Route 23 Honda, NJ for a check up on 02/16/12. They blamed my new tires (10000 miles old). Charged me $96.25 for a 4 wheel alignment, no problem found with the rear wheels. I have asked them about Service Bulletin 08-001 (Uneven or Rapid Rear Tire Wear) but they did not admit any fault. They've said my car does not need a repair as per SB 08-001 mentioned above. I have contacted (opened account with) American Honda Motor Co. They did not call back. My next car will not be a Honda!
Review ID: #556367 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
Want a inexpensive little pocket rocket? This is it! Fun,fun,fun. by AAM on 12/24/2012. Trim: 2007 Honda Civic Si Coupe w/ Performance Tires, Owned 5 years.
3
Pros: Great gas mileage, wonderful handling, fast, good looks. Have put some goodies on it for more speed. Just a fun little car to drive. Oh and I'm a 56 year old woman who loves sports cars. My other car is a Honda 2008 S2000.
Cons: Nothing!
Overall review: I really like driving this little car. It's a nice commuter with good gas mileage. I find it to be very comfortable. The short shift 6 speed is a joy to use. All in all I picked a winner back in 2007 that's still going strong. Fuji blue paint is holding up well.
Review ID: #567891 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling8.0
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
a quality vehicle by An MSN Autos Consumer on 10/28/2013. Trim: 2007 Honda Civic Si Sedan w/ Nav and Perf Tires, Owned 7 years.
2
Pros: the quality; only normal maintenance after 7 years & 80,000 miles.
Cons: nothing
Overall review: a quality vehicle for a modest cost.
Review ID: #577617 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance7.0
  • Interior8.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
SATISFACTION SPECIAL by OL'BILL FROM GLASGOW, KY on 12/27/2007. Trim: 2007 Honda Civic EX Coupe AT, Owned less than 1 year.
2
Pros: styling, gas mileage, reliability, console, cup holders, numerous steering wheel positions,
Cons: accessibility of seat belt
Overall review: knowing all vehicles are produced with numerous compromises that will register more, or fewer complaints in a review such as this; my comments reflect what i was seeking when car shopping. i purchased the car new in august and complety satisfied with all the desired attributes, especially the gas mileage i got on a long weekend trip from kentucky to florida [40 mpg] and a 800 mile return in a single day with out some of the usual complaints; i believe it is the best car for the money, although if i were to replace it, i would upgrade to 4-wheel disc brakes and fancy wheels;THIS REVIEW WRITTEN BY 72-YEAROLD MAN WHO HAS OWNED A WIDE VARIETY OF AUTOS [ 30+] ALL WITH COMPROMISES, THIS, TO ME HAS BEEN MY PERFECT CAR
Review ID: #520730 Is this review offensive?
1 - 5 of 200 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by Microsoft Corporation nor MSN Autos. Have comments about MSN Autos' User Reviews? Send us an email.
advertisement

Search local listings

powered by:

Recently Viewed Cars

View favorites
BB05 - 9/21/2014 3:12:53 PM