2006 Mitsubishi Lancer

AdChoices
Tell us what you think...
The community thinks...
  • Styling9.3
  • Performance9.2
  • Interior9.1
  • Quality9.0
  • Recommendation9.5
See reviews by
Owners
Test Drivers
Enthusiasts
Sort by
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9  Next
Show per page
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance8.0
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
Reliable and fun car for low price! by An MSN Autos Consumer on 08/26/2011. Trim: 2006 Mitsubishi Lancer ES, Owned 3 years.
4
Pros: We bought our Lancer ES used (2nd owners) 3 years ago and have been very pleased since then. Very reliable car and is easy to maintain (oil/filter changes, regular maint., etc). It's a pretty quiet ride compared to the 1997 Taurus we sold to get it. I'm not a big person (5'5, 120) so the seats are very comfortable and hold me well in a fast/sharp turn. It does not have ABS, but the brakes are still firm nonetheless. Accelaration is good after 2500rpm (as long as the AC is off). Pretty decent gas mileage, given the small tank size. Very stylish and sporty for the price.
Cons: Our ES does not have ABS which makes rain/snow a little tricky. If you turn the AC on during the summer, acceleration is greatly reduced - don't expect a quick response on the highway if you have to pass suddenly. Plastic wheel covers are easily dinged up, but everything else is very well made, IMO.
Overall review: A great, reliable, and reasonably sporty economy car for a really great price. The transferrable warranty covered a speaker replacement 1 year ago, but nothing else has been a problem. I will definitely keep driving Lancers from here.
Review ID: #554050 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling9.0
  • Performance6.0
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality9.0
  • Recommendation9.0
ALOT OF CAR FOR A LITTLE MONEY. by mitsuf on 07/21/2009. Trim: 2006 Mitsubishi Lancer ES, Owned 2 years.
2
Pros: Nice looking car, handles well, good gas mileage,comfortable, nice ride for an economy car, reliable, roomy, repair's/parts/maintenance is cheap, everything comes standard on this car, a real bargain.
Cons: small gas tank, steering is very light, very quiet you can't here the engine when it's idling, 4 cyl not enough horsepower, 4 cylinders should all come standard with 140 HP or more, or they feel so weak/sluggish.
Overall review: You get alot of car for a little money, great car.
Review ID: #541307 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
Compact and spacious sedan by Pedro from PR on 01/17/2013. Trim: 2006 Mitsubishi Lancer ES, Owned 7 years.
1
Pros: Spacious, performance and speed.
Cons: Fuel consumption
Overall review: It is an excellent, stylish, and lots of space. I thought it was going to be an expensive to own car but it only have the normal maintenance problems (oil change, battery, brakes).
Review ID: #568782 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
Best thing if you want to build your own EVO by Colin from Tucson on 10/18/2010. Trim: 2006 Mitsubishi Lancer Ralliart, Owned 1 year.
1
Pros: Very good for tuning, put 18" rims, full aftermarket suspension and exhaust, and a turbocharger kit from roadrace motorsports havent had any problems yet
Cons: The mitsubishi dealer offers no help so if your A/C goes out you can either expect poor service or do it yourself
Overall review: 10/10 on the car, -5/10 on the service from mitsubishi
Review ID: #549338 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance8.0
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
Great car by Tim on 06/24/2010. Trim: 2006 Mitsubishi Lancer SE, Owned 4 years.
1
Pros: I have a 2006 SE purchased new, and I am very satisfied. The interior is well designed, high quality, and comfortable. The power train is rock solid, I have done nothing but regular maintenance since new, other than wiper blades, tires, etc. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a good used car that will last!
Cons: So So acceleration.
Overall review: Excellent
Review ID: #547714 Is this review offensive?
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9  Next
Show per page
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by Microsoft Corporation nor MSN Autos. Have comments about MSN Autos' User Reviews? Send us an email.
advertisement

Search local listings

powered by:

Recently Viewed Cars

View favorites
BB03 - 9/18/2014 10:47:54 AM