2006 Subaru Forester

AdChoices
Tell us what you think...
The community thinks...
  • Styling8.8
  • Performance9.1
  • Interior8.6
  • Quality9.4
  • Recommendation9.3
See reviews by
Owners
Test Drivers
Enthusiasts
Sort by
1 - 5 of 50 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Owner
  • Styling6.0
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior8.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation9.0
AWD Dream by Bert on 08/27/2009. Trim: 2006 Subaru Forester 2.5 X, Owned 3 years.
3
Pros: good gas mileage, the AWD is awesome in bad weather, rides smooth, lots of storage, no mechanical issues at all
Cons: changing gears is loud and slow, interior is pretty plain
Overall review: Another Subaru that's reliable, and handles well in all weather conditions. I'm a huge fan of Subaru's All Wheel Drive. It handles gravel, rain, and most importanly in MN, snow very nicely. I wish it had more power so I could tow a boat, but oh well.
Review ID: #542213 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling9.0
  • Performance10
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
fast sleeper.. by flash from ct on 11/17/2008. Trim: 2006 Subaru Forester 2.5 XT Limited, Owned 2 years.
2
Pros: easy to maneuver... ..great sound system.. very fast vehicle .large moonroof..
Cons: mpg..i'm getting around between 16 city-24 highway if i dont go faster than 55.. not enough space for the adults in the rear seats..
Overall review: i would highly recomend..
Review ID: #534132 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling9.0
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
best crossover by john on 09/24/2008. Trim: 2006 Subaru Forester 2.5 X, Owned 3 years.
2
Pros: 3rd subaru 2nd Forester love the car no problems
Cons: none
Overall review: very nice crossover, wife loves to drive this auto.
Review ID: #532530 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling8.0
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
satisfied buyer by Young60 in Sarasota, FL on 09/21/2006. Trim: 2006 Subaru Forester 2.5 X, Owned less than 1 year.
2
Pros: Excellent handling, particularly on wet pavement. good acceleration and breaking. good ride. easy access rear storage. good headroom. Responsive and, generally, a "fun" drive. good driver visibility. passengers do not have to "jump up" to get in vehicle. Adequate MPG 22.5/26. good value for the dollar.
Cons: minimal leg room in rear seat; long-legged driver limits passenger load. Subaru just can't get the idea of easily used tlt wheel (we have compromised on wheel positioning except on longer trips.) no key lock on passenger door.
Overall review: We live in Florida so wet road handling is important as is "wading" through flooded intersections, this vehicle is far superior to the Buick Rendezvous it replaced. Friends in the North give it rave notices for its traction in winter weather. This is my second Subaru, but the real car critic in the family was sold with just one test drive; our shortest car buying experience in 17 years together, she and I still make remarks how enjoyable it is to drive even after six months of ownership. Overall, the best car buy we could have made! With the possible exception of my new BMW (30 years ago) the most satisfaction I've had in 45 years of car buying.
Review ID: #498943 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling9.0
  • Performance10
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
2006 Subaru Forester by An MSN Autos Consumer on 11/19/2005. Trim: 2006 Subaru Forester 2.5 X Premium, Owned less than 1 year.
2
Pros: Much faster excelleration than I expected. Very tight handling
Cons: none yet
Overall review: One of the best values for the money I have ever driven
Review ID: #481990 Is this review offensive?
1 - 5 of 50 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by Microsoft Corporation nor MSN Autos. Have comments about MSN Autos' User Reviews? Send us an email.
advertisement

Search local listings

powered by:

Recently Viewed Cars

View favorites
BB02 - 8/27/2014 2:20:57 PM