2005 Infiniti G35

AdChoices
Tell us what you think...
The community thinks...
  • Styling9.2
  • Performance9.3
  • Interior8.8
  • Quality9.1
  • Recommendation9.1
See reviews by
Owners
Test Drivers
Enthusiasts
Sort by
1 - 5 of 151 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior10
  • Quality8.0
  • Recommendation10
"Cream of the Crop" by So Cal Dude on 04/21/2009. Trim: 2005 Infiniti G35 Sedan, Owned 4 years.
13
Pros: The quality of this vehicle is superb. Loved driving this car down to San Diego, and, as i everyday driver. The car looked fast standing still and got many head turns and compliments. the car was a dream to drive. Traded this sedan on a 2009 G37 Coupe. Absolutely humiliated most German cars that wanted to race me for fun.
Cons: The Goodyear V rated tires wore out too quickly. Low profile tires look nice, but are expensive to replace (about $400.00).
Overall review: I have to laugh when some of these reviews here were obviously put in by BMW homers. They love their cars even with the high maintenance and service issues. But when they put down the Infiniti, I have to laugh. Most sesoned drivers know that BMW's are not the quality they used to be. Same with Mercedes.
Review ID: #538956 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling8.0
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality8.0
  • Recommendation10
the affordable everyday "sports" car by Cal from NJ on 10/06/2013. Trim: 2005 Infiniti G35 Coupe 6MT, Owned 4 years.
3
Pros: So much power that it feels like you're not goin fast at all Handling and braking are superb Still turns heads every now and then engine note at low rpm I havent had a problem yet other than brakes and tires
Cons: So loud that everyone knows when ur coming and goin (no creeping lol) ride quality is on the verge of being terrible on bumpy and unpaved roads tires go quick, brakes also, the way I drive I changed them yearly im in nj and premium gas is close to 4 bucks a gallon, it kinda drinks gas if ur going over 3,000 rpms (16/24) Cops enjoy following you
Overall review: I mean the cons are self explanatory for a sports car but the bottom line is that ive owned this car since 2009 (2005 coupe 6speed $15000 54,000 miles when purchased) and I never had anything other than regular routine maintenance done, (tires, brakes, and fluids) so Im excited compared to the CL Type S that I had to change the tranny on 3 times. If u could afford it get it, especially because the price is dropping because of the new q50. At 115,000 miles now it still feels brand new but this is more of a sports car than luxury
Review ID: #576689 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality8.0
  • Recommendation10
Great styling,the best in the class by ct-mx6turbo on 09/10/2008. Trim: 2005 Infiniti G35 Coupe, Owned 1 year.
2
Pros: Great car, top performance and great styling.outstanding relayability. out perform the 3,4.5 series BMW,MB,Acura, Lexus all in the same price range. does not make you look like you are driving a mom and pop family car. like the MB, MBW, Acura, Lexus car do. Instantly noticeable from the other bland looking cars in this price range.Great customer service, and loaner car at service interval or schedule repairs.
Cons: maintenance cost can get expensive at time. gas mileage is a little poor , when you use the performance available to you. most other problem very minor.
Overall review: Great car with super reliabilitiy . i would recommend to anyone. if you want a great handling and performance and great super styling nothing come close to this car.regular maintenance cost a little expensive. but overall the best car for the money in this price range.
Review ID: #532174 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling7.0
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior8.0
  • Quality8.0
  • Recommendation8.0
Not quite what I expected by TallDarkHandsomeDevil on 01/01/2009. Trim: 2005 Infiniti G35 Sedan x AWD, Owned 1 year.
1
Pros: It handles extremely well with fast steering and sporty, if firm, suspension. Also, it has a lot of features for the money. It does quite well in the snow. It comes with a lot of features, and gadgets, e.g., the intelligent key, heated seats. It has all the safety features one could possibly want.
Cons: Noise. The road noise is awful, unacceptably so; my daughter's Hyundai sonata is way quieter, and my BMW 5 series way way quieter still. The ride is busy. The interior, while not bad, isn't as nice as what one would expect from an upscale car. The fuel economy is shamefully dismal, 16 mpg, worse than the 5 series' V8.
Overall review: This is a good car if you want a 4-door raw sports sedan with all wheel drive. It is NOT a luxury sports sedan like the BMW 5 series. However, if you don't care too much about the noise or the busy ride, this is a fun, reliable car.
Review ID: #535542 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior8.0
  • Quality9.0
  • Recommendation10
Best Bang for the Buck! the 2005 G35x by kmckis1029 on 12/09/2008. Trim: 2005 Infiniti G35 Sedan x AWD, Owned less than 1 year.
1
Pros: The engine, looks, seats, handling, smart AWD, has been problem free for 10,000 miles so far... i brought it with 18,600 miles 8/4/08, maintenance can be done at the nissan dealership for a lower price (except warranty work), lots of after market parts avaliable, not a very common car to see, a head turner, comforable on long trips, ECU learns your driving style, great brakes, keyless start/entry with intelli key, surprisng trunk space, highway milage is respectable at 24-26mpg @80mph
Cons: seatbelt some times dont roll back up when you take it off, head room could be better, "drive by wire" throttle has a noticable lag (can be fix by adding grounding wires), Bose radio could have better door speakers (i will be upgrading my speakers, the head unit and sub woffer is fine), city milage could be better (but i do have heavy foot, i average 16-19mpg)
Overall review: I have had this car since 8/4/08 and put 10,000 miles on it already! I love to drive this car... its been a pleasure everytime i sit in the driver seat just for a short trip. I had been slowy modifing my car and now it preforms even better! If you in the market for a fun Sedan you cant go wrong with a g35x.
Review ID: #534679 Is this review offensive?
1 - 5 of 151 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by Microsoft Corporation nor MSN Autos. Have comments about MSN Autos' User Reviews? Send us an email.
advertisement

Search local listings

powered by:

Recently Viewed Cars

View favorites
BB05 - 9/21/2014 5:42:03 PM