2005 Chevrolet Blazer

2005 Chevrolet Blazer Prices
Blue Book® Suggested Retail Value
2005 Chevrolet Blazer Fuel Economy
Fuel Economy (city/hwy)
AdChoices
Tell us what you think...
The community thinks...
  • Styling7.3
  • Performance6.9
  • Interior6.5
  • Quality7.6
  • Recommendation7.0
See reviews by
Owners
Test Drivers
Enthusiasts
Sort by
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
2 3  Next
Show per page
Owner
  • Styling7.0
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior6.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
4.2 litre V6 awsomeness! by TT in Alberta. on 03/14/2008. Trim: 2005 Chevrolet Blazer 2WD LS, Owned 3 years.
6
Pros: I have a 2005 4x4 2-dr but this option isn't available to select. It was at least $10k cheaper than the nearest competor due to dealers off loading the last of the stock. This made it an excellent buy. Also the last of the true truck chassis based SUVs, so good strength and stiffness. My son was so impressed he bought one at the same dealer the next day. Plenty of power from the aging 4.2 V6 and the excellent brakes have saved me a couple of times on the highway.
Cons: Limited space in the back compared to more modern SUVs, but you know that when you by it, so not really a complaint. There's nothing I dislike.
Overall review: Excellent budget SUV - you get a lot for your money, but don't buy one if you're looking for state of the art machinery!
Review ID: #525031 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance8.0
  • Interior7.0
  • Quality9.0
  • Recommendation10
The best vehicle I've owned so far... Love this truck! by cali_girl from Wilmington, NC on 09/15/2008. Trim: 2005 Chevrolet Blazer 2WD LS, Owned 3 years.
2
Pros: The overall body style, the color options, cargo space. I've made some in-town moves, and the cargo space with the seats down is great.
Cons: Like any SUV, it has high rollover potential. The inside is a little cheap...all plastic/rubber. Really no bells and whistles. Visors could be longer or have an extension. Also, bad gas mileage. At very best, I couldn't get more than 21 mpg.
Overall review: I've had this vehicle since March 2005, got i brand new from factory exactly to my specs. I love this vehicle and have had it longer than any other. I have taken many 10+ hour trips and I find it to be comfortable. It could stand to have a teeny bit more leg room (I'm 5'10"), but I've never had a real problem with it. I have a 5-speed manual, so the lack of extra space a little complicated driving in anything other than tennis shoes. I have the paint job in red, and after having it all this time, people compliment it and think it's a brand new vehicle. The tires lasted me a long time, even with the long trips, which was good because they aren't cheap to replace. With regular washings and oil changes, this SUV has done well by me. I have to sell it due to the rising gas prices, but it's going to be hard to part with
Review ID: #532287 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
the ultimate truck by f1 freak...canada on 04/26/2006. Trim: 2005 Chevrolet Blazer 2WD LS, Owned 1 year.
2
Pros: i like everything about it...
Cons: i have nothing to say bad about it...
Overall review: very good...go and buy one...
Review ID: #490827 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling8.0
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior5.0
  • Quality9.0
  • Recommendation9.0
The ultimate truck by Jaimie Sauble Baech on 02/09/2006. Trim: 2005 Chevrolet Blazer 2WD LS, Owned 1 year.
2
Pros: The Price was amazing! I love the look and the way it rides
Cons: More room in the back would be nice
Overall review: Excellent Truck!!
Review ID: #486588 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling1.0
  • Performance1.0
  • Interior1.0
  • Quality1.0
  • Recommendation1.0
Blazin' mad! by The hybrid car family from Kansas. on 01/29/2006. Trim: 2005 Chevrolet Blazer 2WD LS, Owned 1 year.
1
Pros: i guess it might have been a good SUV about 15 years ago... but come on...
Cons: People think my Blazer is from the 90's with a new paint job. Yeah...I got duped by a low price at the dealer.
Overall review: I guess you get what you pay for, although I prolly paid too much for this heap to begin with.
Review ID: #486057 Is this review offensive?
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
2 3  Next
Show per page
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by Microsoft Corporation nor MSN Autos. Have comments about MSN Autos' User Reviews? Send us an email.
advertisement

Search local listings

powered by:

Recently Viewed Cars

View favorites
BB06 - 7/26/2014 12:47:15 PM