2004 Mercedes-Benz CLK

AdChoices
Tell us what you think...
The community thinks...
  • Styling9.2
  • Performance8.9
  • Interior8.8
  • Quality8.5
  • Recommendation8.4
See reviews by
Owners
Test Drivers
Enthusiasts
Sort by
1 - 5 of 56 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior8.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
Hot Benz by An MSN Autos Consumer on 05/15/2004. Trim: 2004 Mercedes-Benz CLK CLK55 AMG Coupe, Owned 1 year.
2
Pros: This car is so fast its scary. Drive 130mph on an open, straight highway and you feel as secure as if you are going 60. Styling is a real head turner no matter where you go.
Cons: No OFF button for the climate control. Otherwise every knob , stalk or fitting feels like it was carved from stone and operates in a precise, fluid manner.
Overall review: If you can spare the money you owe it to yourself at least once in life to buy one of these. You will never regret making the payments- trust me.
Review ID: #429299 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
Be Careful by Canadian who lives in Florida for 6 months to enjoy the cabriolet on 04/20/2004. Trim: 2004 Mercedes-Benz CLK CLK55 AMG Cabriolet, Owned 1 year.
2
Pros: had a 745 BMW a good car -- this is a fantastic fun car. Well designed and you feel great in it. Be very careful of the power it is lightning fast.
Cons: Not much -- I like the size so can't complain about trunk space.
Overall review: Wonderful vehicle. A pleasure to drive and you don't need (but should have) a pilots licence!
Review ID: #425022 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
A Fabulous Automobile to Own and Drive by David on 10/25/2009. Trim: 2004 Mercedes-Benz CLK CLK320 Cabriolet, Owned 6 years.
1
Pros: I bought this car new in September 2003. It's now October 2009. The car has 75,000 trouble free miles. It's always been serviced at the Mercedes dealer. I've never had a problem with this automobile. The owner's manual is hard to get through. I've never seen an owner's manual so encompassing and detailed. I love this car. I can't afford to buy another new Mercedes, but maybe I'll keep on the lookout for a returned lease car that's been serviced at the dealer and then I can get the Tele-Aid again. Perhaps I'll wait until 2011 or 2012. Otherwise. this is an outstanding automobile.
Cons: The only thing that upset me is that the Tele-Aid system was analog and then it changed to digital in 2007. If I wanted to keep it, it would cost me around $1700 to convert it. I can't afford that much money and have had to let it go. I'm really upset because I really liked the fact that in an emergency, someone would know where I was when the emergency happened.
Overall review: I love this car. I can't afford to buy another new Mercedes, but maybe I'll keep on the lookout for a returned lease car that's been serviced at the dealer and then I can get the Tele-Aid again. Perhaps I'll wait until 2011 or 2012. Otherwise. this is an outstanding automobile.
Review ID: #543242 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
Sorry BMW, this is the ultimate driving machine. by ///AMG on 09/20/2009. Trim: 2004 Mercedes-Benz CLK CLK500 Coupe, Owned 5 years.
1
Pros: Have never had a problem with this car yet and i just reached 50,000 miles (and these are mostly city miles, i live in NYC).. interior quality is great, very comfortable seats, plenty of room in the front and back seats for a coupe, VERY fast for a 302 hp car, raced and beat a 650i with 360 hp and torque, incredible acceleration with an amazing v8 roaring engine, very quiet with windows up though.. rich and great sounding radio/cd player. Styling and finish is amazing, exactly what you can expect from a mercedes-benz.
Cons: Ive seen a few reviews on here saying that so many things broke and they have been experiencing many electrical problems.. to that i say maybe you should have asked for a carfax because it sounds to me like your car was either in a wreck or it had some water damage prior to you buying it.. Ive never had a single problem yet and neither have my 2 cousins who also purchased this car, cant think of anything bad to say about it.
Overall review: Amazing car.. I recommend this to anyone looking for a very smooth, stylish, and exciting ride. Great car if your looking for a nice, quiet, smooth ride.. and amazing if your looking for a fast, powerful, and exciting ride.
Review ID: #542597 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
DREAM CONVERTABLE by DIRK IN OZ on 06/01/2005. Trim: 2004 Mercedes-Benz CLK CLK500 Cabriolet, Owned 1 year.
1
Pros: ITS THE BEST ALLROUND CAR UNDER $100,000 302 HORSEPOWER,-A LOT OF OTHER MANUFACTURERS CLAIM THIS TOO,BUT I HAVE DRIVEN ALL OF THOSE MODELS, NOTHING COMES CLOSE,MAYBE THE M3,BUT ITS A SIX CYLINDER..., O,AND A BMW. ITS ALSO A 4-SEATER, CONVERTABLE,A MERCEDES AND BY FAR THE BEST STYLING,DO I HAVE TO SAY MORE!
Cons: I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO NEXT, ONE ALWAYS TRY TO GET A NICER CAR, BUT THE NICER CARS ARE ALL OVER A HUNDRED THOUSAND DOLLARS. DO I HAVE TO DRIVE THE SAME CAR FOR EVER NOW,OR SPEND A TON!,HELP!
Overall review: LIKE I SAID, ITS A FAMILY CAR, (FOUR SEATER), AND A CONVERTABLE, AND A VERY POWERFUL SPORTS CAR, BUT NOT JERKY LIKE THE OTHER CARS WITH THE SAME POWER, A ABSOLUTE PLEASURE TO DRIVE, AND TO TOP IT ALL, PROBABLY ONE OF THE BEST LOOKING CARS EVER, AND ALL THAT FOR AROUND SIXTY THOUSAND. YOU CANT BEAT THAT!
Review ID: #471437 Is this review offensive?
1 - 5 of 56 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by Microsoft Corporation nor MSN Autos. Have comments about MSN Autos' User Reviews? Send us an email.
advertisement

Search local listings

powered by:

Recently Viewed Cars

View favorites
BB01 - 9/16/2014 2:30:44 PM