2003 Toyota Avalon

2003 Toyota Avalon Prices
Blue Book® Suggested Retail Value
2003 Toyota Avalon Fuel Economy
Fuel Economy (city/hwy)
AdChoices
Tell us what you think...
The community thinks...
  • Styling8.4
  • Performance8.7
  • Interior9.2
  • Quality9.4
  • Recommendation8.9
See reviews by
Owners
Test Drivers
Enthusiasts
Sort by
1 - 5 of 108 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Owner
  • Styling7.0
  • Performance7.0
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation8.0
'03 Avalon XL - Best Car I've Ever Had by An MSN Autos Consumer on 02/18/2013. Trim: 2003 Toyota Avalon XL, Owned 4 years.
5
Pros: Roomy, quiet and dependable. If you're looking for a solid commuter car or a somewhat upscale one for medium-range trips, this is a good choice.
Cons: Some of the padded dash is receding (becoming loose) from where it is tucked under the overhang. Somewhat bland styling. Car should have a bit more power for the modest return in mileage. Steering/Handling is okay but can be a bit unsettled on even smoother roads. Feels like it may have a higher center of gravity so higher speed cornering is not it's forte.
Overall review: I purchased this 2003 Avalon used in April 2009 and I'm still the owner. It only had 9600 miles on it so it was practically a new car. As of 2/17/13, the car has 70K miles on it. Front brakes, tires, battery and an oxygen sensor have been replaced. I also have the car up to date on Toyota scheduled maintenance items. I retired last year and decided I was going to try and keep this car for 150K - 200K miles. I'm confident this car will be able to make it to this point while continuing to be dependable. Two other same generation Avalons (a 2000 and 2002) that are serviced at the same local dealership I take mine, have recently surpassed 200K miles and each owner's told me they're original owners and have only had scheduled maintenance/wear replacement done with no motor, transmission, A/C, electrical or suspension issues.
Review ID: #569936 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling9.0
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
10 year old Avalon by Lighting Bug, Northern CA on 01/11/2013. Trim: 2003 Toyota Avalon XL, Owned 10 years.
2
Pros: great vehicle -- no unscheduled maintenance in 10 years of ownership. Good headroom, quite interior, very comfortable leather seating.
Cons: Not one thing
Overall review: Best car I have ever owned
Review ID: #568547 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling8.0
  • Performance10
  • Interior10
  • Quality7.0
  • Recommendation9.0
Overall...great by kevin on 12/17/2009. Trim: 2003 Toyota Avalon XLS, Owned 4 years.
2
Pros: Great ride , smooth ride, quick, good trunk space, Put in a K and N air filter and it really helped improve MPG and quickness.
Cons: Steering wheel blocks the gauges. Glove box broke on it's own. That's it
Overall review: Overall, a great car. In fact the best car I have ever owned. Went from a Bonniville to this.......... no comparrison.
Review ID: #544447 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling2.0
  • Performance2.0
  • Interior1.0
  • Quality2.0
  • Recommendation1.0
Darnit by Vinni on 06/03/2006. Trim: 2003 Toyota Avalon XLS, Owned 3 years.
2
Pros: Although the Lexus is a nice superior car to many others the Toyota gives his superior a bad name in the large sedan category. Toyota making this Avalon is pretty much bringing Japaneese car manufacures a bad name even though Lexus does such a good job. THE pros i think are minumum to none i would say the biggest pro is that it might give you the feeling of one who is driving a luxery car until you start it up and you feel how the cheap unwooded (depending on model) feel of the stearing wheel feels like a 200 dollar junker.
Cons: Cheap attempt to make side storage, steering, noise, heated seats dont have a setting and they arent fast or nice, cheap metal, breaks down alot, acceleration noise, ECT.
Overall review: I would say if all you can afford is the New or Used Avalon go down 2 or 3 years and spend a little more money on the Lexus version even though it might somehow look worse its 10 times better in the long run and that might be about 20 days.
Review ID: #492798 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
The ultimate Toyota. by kilfridg on 05/23/2011. Trim: 2003 Toyota Avalon XL, Owned 4 years.
1
Pros: Bought this vehicle new and have had no problems other than regular upkeep.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Overall review: Great vehicle, low cabin noise, good gas mileage, smooth ride, very nice steering and handling.
Review ID: #552681 Is this review offensive?
1 - 5 of 108 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by Microsoft Corporation nor MSN Autos. Have comments about MSN Autos' User Reviews? Send us an email.
advertisement

Search local listings

powered by:

Recently Viewed Cars

View favorites
BB06 - 8/31/2014 1:14:29 AM