2003 Mercury Marauder

2003 Mercury Marauder Prices
Blue Book® Suggested Retail Value
2003 Mercury Marauder Fuel Economy
Fuel Economy (city/hwy)
AdChoices
Tell us what you think...
The community thinks...
  • Styling9.1
  • Performance8.9
  • Interior8.9
  • Quality8.9
  • Recommendation9.2
See reviews by
Owners
Test Drivers
Enthusiasts
Sort by
1 - 5 of 92 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Owner
  • Styling9.0
  • Performance8.0
  • Interior10
  • Quality8.0
  • Recommendation9.0
Best sleeper out there. by Andrew on 03/16/2008. Trim: 2003 Mercury Marauder Sedan, Owned 5 years.
3
Pros: The styling is unique despite sharing the platform. No other car has the type of mojo the Marauder has. People have no idea what it is so it generates respect.
Cons: The seats need better side bolsters for cornering. There should have been a S/C available from the factory. As-is many have opted for aftermarket kits.
Overall review: I will never give up this car. It offers all the mod-ability one could ever ask for with styling that is a very personal niche.
Review ID: #525121 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling9.0
  • Performance5.0
  • Interior10
  • Quality5.0
  • Recommendation7.0
wacky wheel sizer by don idny on 01/04/2008. Trim: 2003 Mercury Marauder Sedan, Owned 6 years.
2
Pros: its rear wheel drive huge comfortable interior and many creature comfort options like heated seats sunroof etc
Cons: transmission or torque convertor on almost all marauders and grand marquis also the paint durability is poor to non exsistant worse car i have had for fade bird or other stains and i use ziebart protect on it that helped underpowered is a tank 0 to 60 BUT the most or one of the most riding cars and handling is very good still cant figure oout why they had to make front and reear wheels a different diaater that was not a clever more flats blow
Overall review: i would buy this car or a grand marquis again providing wheel size and better guarantee on paint was better oh i almost forgot i got the car august 2002 its a 2003 and the miles on it are 9104 today january 2008 and yes always temp controlled garaged
Review ID: #521093 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling9.0
  • Performance10
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
Love it by Adam from Asheville, NC on 11/01/2007. Trim: 2003 Mercury Marauder Sedan, Owned 4 years.
1
Pros: Last of a dieing breed- the full size, body-on-frame construction v8 rear-drive all american sedan... with a hearty dose of guts. Not a sports car by any stretch, still plenty fun to drive, and quite suprising for what it is. currently at 36,000 miles and trouble free
Cons: As with most all ford products i've dealt with in this year range, there are some issues with paint adhesion on the plastic trim pieces.... be wary of the high-pressure car washes. Also similar issue with the finish rubbing off prematurely on the trim pieces around the window switches. No other complaints
Overall review: Excellent car, all-in-all. Far enough separated from its grand marquis roots and limited enough in production to have some real collector value down the road.
Review ID: #518393 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
Ultimate police pursuit vehicle by Milton-Vice on 08/15/2007. Trim: 2003 Mercury Marauder Sedan, Owned 4 years.
1
Pros: Awesome guy vehicle....everyone stays back 20 yards because they think its a cop car....awesome mid range power, and you can still take the kids to the hockey game with all their gear...looks meanacing, always gets looks everywhere you go...rare car with Mach 1 engine..
Cons: Air module quit- picked one up at wreckers for 150..ford wanted 1006 dollars..
Overall review: awesome from front to back..wish they made more...would have bought another...
Review ID: #515148 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling9.0
  • Performance8.0
  • Interior10
  • Quality9.0
  • Recommendation9.0
What a car! by Wally on 05/04/2007. Trim: 2003 Mercury Marauder Sedan, Owned less than 1 year.
1
Pros: Fit & finish are very good, quality is excellent. It has more pep than your average car and is very smooth on both acceleration and handling. The steering and control feel good on curves and it seems to stick like glue to the pavement. Did I mention the sound? The exhaust system makes as good as music as the stereo.
Cons: It could have more power. The standard engine has a rating of 302 hp. For a car that weighs just under 4,200 lbs., I would have preffered at least 420 hp.
Overall review: I'm so pleased with it that I plan on keeping it for quite some time. The only down side is the shortness of power. But once the extended warantee is expired (from prior owner), I plan on installing a Trilogy Motor Sports supercharger kit to take care of that minor problem.
Review ID: #510313 Is this review offensive?
1 - 5 of 92 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by Microsoft Corporation nor MSN Autos. Have comments about MSN Autos' User Reviews? Send us an email.
advertisement

Search local listings

powered by:

Recently Viewed Cars

View favorites
BB03 - 7/13/2014 9:40:03 AM